A2 Hosting Review: Is It Really Affordable Hosting For Beginners? (Up To 66% OFF)

Going to buy A2 Hosting for your WordPress blog?

Wait… Wait… Wait!

I am not saying, don’t buy! Rather, read this complete A2 Hosting review before where I am going to share my complete experience with A2.

This review will help you to learn about the pros and cons of A2 Hosting.

When it comes to WordPress hosting providers, A2 Hosting is a popular name and famous among the beginners because of their cheap cost and turbo fast servers.

If you are a beginner or looking for a new host to transfer your website to, then A2 Hosting is the good fit for you.

I have used the A2 Hosting service for my other blog to test their services and reliability. So, after this testing, I found A2 Hosting a reliable web hosting provider for WordPress users.

I will be sharing the complete experience of using A2 Hosting in this A2 Hosting review, after reading this, you will come to know about both the sides of A2.

What Is A2 Hosting?

A2 Hosting

A2 Hosting is one of the best reliable WordPress hostings which can be a good fit for you to start your new blog this year, or you can also think to move from your old host to A2 Hosting.

A2 Hosting is founded back in 2002 and delivering developer-friendly web hosting solution.

It is known for its up to 20X fast web servers and 99.99% up time guarantee which never let your website down and their fast servers will help you to improve the loading speed of your website.

A2 Hosting has the different versions of their website, like if you are from India then you can go with the A2Hosting.in and as the same for other countries.

In 2013, A2 Hosting introduced SSD(Solid State Drive) Hosting to support its SwiftServer platform. By using the SSDs, A2 Hosting managed to provide good speed for their shared hosting plans.

It offers different types of hosting like Shared web hosting, WordPress managed hosting which is highly optimized for the WordPress sites, VPS Hosting and so on…

There are many other amazing features which make A2 Hosting one of the best WordPress web hosting providers. I will share all my experience and features of A2 Hosting in this review.


Is A2 Hosting Affordable For Beginners?

You might have a low-budget if you are starting a new blog.

Everyone starts with a low-budget — even with no-budget, in this kind of situation you can’t afford to pay to an expensive web hosting company.

Is A2 Hosting affordable for the beginners? Let’s take a look at its pricing to know:

A2 Hosting Shared Hosting

A2 Hosting has the various type of hosting and plans, if you are going to start a WordPress blog then Shared hosting or WordPress hosting is recommended.

A2 Hosting Shared hosting plans

A2 Hosting basically has the 3 shared hosting plans for you, and this is the cheapest hosting type you can start with.

Lite: The cheapest plan of A2 Shared Hosting, it is good for you if you are having a very low-budget. It will cost you $3.92 per month.

Here are the other features of the Lite plan of A2 Hosting:

  • Only for the single website
  • Unlimited SSD storage and transfer
  • 25 Free email accounts
  • Free & easy site migration if you are moving from another hosting
  • Easy cPanel control panel
  • Free SSL certificate
  • Free Cloudflare CDN
  • Anytime money-back guarantee if you don’t like their services

Swift: Lite plan may not suit you if you have the plan to start more than one blog/website in future. If you go with the Lite plan then you will have to upgrade your plan or buy another web hosting.

This is where the A2 Hosting Swift plan comes to meet your requirements. This plan comes with the unlimited website host and 2X Resources.

A2 Hosting Swift plan will cost you $4.90 per month. Here are the features that you will get along with this plan:

  • Host unlimited websites
  • Unlimited SSD storage and transfer
  • Unlimited free email accounts
  • Free & easy site migration
  • Easy cPanel control panel
  • Free SSL certificate
  • Free automatic backups
  • Free Cloudflare CDN
  • Anytime money-back guarantee

Turbo: A plan of A2 Hosting which is known for providing fastest service, I am using this plan where I am hosting 2 blogs.

If you have a good budget then consider going with the A2 Hosting Turbo plan. It will cost you $9.31 per month.

Here are the features that you will get in this plan:

  • Host unlimited websites
  • Unlimited SSD storage and transfer
  • Unlimited free email accounts
  • Free & easy site migration
  • Easy cPanel control panel
  • Free SSL certificate
  • Free automatic backups
  • Free Cloudflare CDN
  • Turbo (Up To 20X Faster)
  • A2 site accelerator
  • Memcached, Turbo cached
  • Fewer users per server
  • Anytime money-back guarantee

Above are the plans of A2 Hosting Shared hosting and their features. If you have a good budget then I recommend you to go with the Swift or Turbo plan.

Because it allows you to host unlimited websites so you don’t need to upgrade your plan or hunt for a new web hosting company if in future you want to host more than one websites.

WordPress Managed Hosting Pricing

A2 Hosting has a hosting type which is optimized especially for WordPress websites. WordPress hosting is divided into two types, Shared WordPress and Managed WordPress.

Shared WordPress plans are quite similar to the Shared hosting plans I listed above, and their pricing is also same.

WordPress managed hosting is expensive compare than the Shared Hosting or WordPress shared hosting, It might not affordable for you as a beginner.

But you are migrating for other web hosting company and looking for a good managed WordPress hosting then you can give it a try:

A2 Hosting WordPress Managed Hosting

1-Site: As it names suggest, you can host one single WordPress site on this plan. It will cost you $11.99 per month. It is worth spending money because it gives you some amazing WordPress features that make easy for you to manage your website and improve the loading speed.

Here are some features:

  • Host one site only
  • 10 GB Storage
  • FREE SSL Certificate
  • Turbo(up to 20x faster)
  • Free Cloudflare CDN
  • Speed optimized WordPress
  • Plesk control panel
  • Create stagging site in just one-click
  • Easy, automated backups
  • Free Jetpack personal license
  • WP-CLI
  • Free & easy site migration by experts
  • Anytime money-back guarantee

3-Site: The most popular plan of A2 WordPress Managed Hosting, where you allowed to host 3 WordPress website. It will cost you $18.99 per month.

Here are some of the features of this plan:

  • Host 3 WordPress websites
  • 25 GB Storage
  • FREE SSL Certificate
  • Turbo(up to 20x faster)
  • Free Cloudflare CDN
  • Speed optimized WordPress
  • Plesk control panel
  • Create stagging site in just one-click
  • Easy, automated backups
  • Free Jetpack personal license
  • WP-CLI
  • Free & easy site migration by experts
  • Anytime money-back guarantee

Almost all the features are the same except no. of websites you can host and the storage you will get.

Unlimited: The most expensive plan in A2 Managed WordPress hosting where you can host unlimited websites. It will cost you $36.98 per month.

Here are the features you will get:

  • Host unlimited WordPress websites
  • 40 GB Storage
  • FREE SSL Certificate
  • Turbo(up to 20x faster)
  • Free Cloudflare CDN
  • Speed optimized WordPress
  • Plesk control panel
  • Create stagging site in just one-click
  • Easy, automated backups
  • Free Jetpack personal license
  • WP-CLI
  • Free & easy site migration by experts
  • Anytime money-back guarantee

Is A2 Hosting Really Fast?

Speed matters a lot — when you are looking for the new hosting. Whether for starting a new blog or migrating from your old one.

To find out, is the hosting provider you are going to purchase really fast? You search for the reviews and ask their users.

Right?

I will show you that is A2 Hosting a fast web hosting provider or not?

A2 Hosting Speed Performance

I have moved one of my blogs on A2 Hosting and you can see the GTMetrix results here…

A2 Hosting Speed Performance Test

Let me tell you, I never touched this blog to improve its performance. This is the result just after migrating to the A2 Hosting.

No caching plugin except the default caching system of A2 Hosting which is being offered in Turbo plan.

Isn’t it amazing result? However, I can cut the speed down to 1.5s approx if I install the WP Rocket cache plugin and do some optimization.

A2 Hosting Server Response Time

Server Response Time(SRT) is the time taken by a server to load an HTML document so a browser can start rendering the website on a visitor’s computer screen.

The fast your server response time is, the fast your website will load when someone will try to visit your site.

Let’s take a look at the Server Response time of A2 Hosting servers because sever response time makes a high impact on loading speed of a website which is hosted on that server.

A2 Hosting Review: Is It Really Affordable Hosting For Beginners? (Up To 66% OFF)

I have selected Singapore as my data centre, you can see the server response time is 2 ms in Singapore, which is amazing.

And it also quite good from the other locations as well.


Where A2 Hosting Data Centers Located?

A2 Hosting owned all the data centres, it means their servers are highly-optimized, reliable, extremely tuned by their team and getting monitored 24/7 by their team.

They are working 24/7 to secure your website and save it from being hacked.

A2 Hosting Data centers are located at:

  • USA – Michigan
  • USA – Arizona
  • Europe – Amsterdam
  • Asia – Singapore

A2 Hosting also uses the free Cloudflare service which spread its servers’ reach to 200 cities in more than 90 countries.


What I Do Like About A2 Hosting?

I have tested the A2 Hosting for hosting my 2 blogs.

A2 Hosting comes with many amazing features which makes it a reliable web hosting provider. If you are going to choose A2 Hosting as your host then you surely want to know about the pros of A2 Hosting.

So, here are the things that I like about A2 Hosting:

1. 99.9% Reliable Uptime Commitment

Uptime of a hosting provider matters a lot when you are choosing a hosting for your new blog or for migrating your old blog to a new host.

If the host’s uptime is not reliable then your blog will be down every second day as the server goes down.

So, choosing a web hosting with reliable uptime is must.

Here is the last 12-month average uptime which has been monitored by the HostingFacts:

  • January 2020 average uptime: 99.99%
  • December 2019 average uptime: 100%
  • November 2019 average uptime: 100%
  • October 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • September 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • August 2019 average uptime: 99.95%
  • July 2019 average uptime: 99.85%
  • June 2019 average uptime: 99.70%
  • May 2019 average uptime: 99.98%
  • April 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • March 2019 average uptime: 99.83%
  • February 2019 average uptime: 99.94%

You can see the above list, A2 Hosting’s uptime is quite good, it is above 99% each month.

2. A2 Optimized

A2 Optimized is specially designed for the A2 Hosting users which helps in improving the performance of a WordPress site, helps in loading website quickly and also secure it by installing and configuring the well know plugins with the simple clicks.

I hope you ever used W3 Total Cache plugin on your WordPress site, you might found it difficult to configure.

But if you are A2 Hosting user, A2 Optimized comes with default WordPress installation and make it easy for you by configuring W3 Total Cache itself by keeping in mind what works best for shared hosting environments.

3. Free “HackScan” Protection To Keep Your Site Safe

Speed and security together don’t work well, but if you are talking about the A2 hosting, they have managed together without dropping the speed.

A2 Hosting offers the HacScan protection with every plan which helps in keeping your site safe from malware attacks.

HackScan malware protection runs 24 hours a day and 7 days in a week to block malware attacks before they can harm your website.

4. Up To 20X Faster Servers

A2 Hosting offers Turbo server which promises to provide up to 20X faster servers, and I don’t need to tell that it will improve the loading speed of your website.

But you will not get the turbo server with all the plans of A2 Hosting, except the Turbo Shared Hosting and Turbo Web Hosting plans.

Along with the Turbo plan, you will get some other turbo features like Turbo Cache, Memcached, A2 Site Accelerator, LiteMage and some other which will impact on improving your website’s loading speed.

5. Free & Easy Site Migration By Expert

If you are moving from your old hosting provider to A2 Hosting then it will be very useful for you.

And If you are not much technical and not able to migrate your website from old hosting to A2 yourself then you don’t need to worry about this.

Because A2 Hosting offers free site migration, you can get your site migrated to A2 by their expert team without any downtime and complete error-free.

You don’t need to do anything for this, just purchase A2 Hosting plan and provide them with your old hosting access so they can move site for you.

The best thing is, you will get this option in all A2 Hosting plans, even in the lite plan of A2 Shared Hosting. Not like other hostings where you get it only with the higher plans.

6. Free Automatic Backups

Imagine, one day you wake up in the morning and visited your site after taking your morning tea.

What you see, your site is down! It got hacked and you lost all your data…

But the scariest thing came in your mind that you don’t even have the backup of your website. Isn’t it the scariest thing?

To ensure that it should never happen with your website, you use a backup plugin to take the backup of your website regularly…

But it adds one extra plugin in your WordPress installation.

Backup service provided by the hosting provider makes it easy, if you decided to go with the A2 Hosting then your site will be in safe hands because they offer free automatic backups.

7. Free SSL Certificate

Having HTTPS on a website is must now…

Otherwise, the browser will show a privacy error page when anyone tries to visit your website which might make your visitors afraid or doesn’t allow to visit the website.

It will result in losing the traffic and also affect the SEO of your website.

There are tons of method that you can use to install SSL Certificate to your website but it can be tough doing it manually.

A2 Hosting offers free SSL Certificate which can be installed with few simple clicks.

8. 24/7/365 Guru Crew Support

A strong wall of hosting support matters a lot…

Not everyone is an expert or technical-guy, so, you should have a good web hosting which offers a good support system.

You can reach them instantly and get your issue resolved by the help of your web hosting support.

So, Does A2 Hosting provide good support?

You get a variety of support options like Call, Live chat and email ticket option.

You can reach out A2 Hosting support team which will be available 24/7/365 for helping you to solve your issues and run your website smoothly.

A2 Hosting Support System

9. Anytime Money Back Guarantee

If a web hosting has the money-back guarantee then it becomes easy to take a chance to try.

A2 Hosting offers an anytime money-back guarantee in which you can claim the refund whenever you want. Means, if by any reasons, you don’t like the a2 hosting performance or services, you can easily get your money back.

But here “anytime” may confuse you, it doesn’t mean you can get the refund anytime in future you want after even using their services.

You are allowed to ask for money back within the first 30-day of using the A2 hosting service. or anytime after for a prorated refund of unused service after 30-days.

You can find more details about the A2 Hosting anytime money back guarantee here.


What I Don’t Like About A2 Hosting?

After using A2 Hosting I found some disadvantages which I am going to share here… You must be known about this if you are going to host your website on A2 Hosting.

1. High Renewal Charges

It doesn’t sound something new — right?

It is a common marketing trick that every web hosting company is using nowadays…

They offer a huge discount on new purchases to attract new customer to buy their services but after one year, when customers need to renew their subscription, they charge high cost.

So, when you will be renewing your hosting plan, you’ll have to pay the regular cost of the plan. However, you can try finding any A2 Hosting renewal discount offer to save some bucks.

2. Fewer Features In The Cheapest Plan

Beginners mostly prefer buying the cheapest plan, because of having a low-budget.

As compare than the other plans, A2 offers very fewer features in the Shared Hosting “StartUp” plan which cost $2.99 monthly, as it is the discounted prices, especially for the new customers. You will get 66% OFF from the regular pricing.

In the startup plan, you will not get the free automatic backups option which is very important for a website. It makes easy to take the regular backups of the site.

100 GB SSD Storage, whereas other plans are offering Unlimited SSD Storage. They are not offering the 20X faster servers so if you are going with the Startup plan, you will hardly see any speed improvement from the hosting side.

There will be some other lack of features like 2X resources, free server rewind data backup protection and some other.


A2 Hosting Coupon Code: Get Up To 66% OFF

After reading this A2 Hosting review, I am sure that you made your mind to buy it to host your blog.

If you made, then I have a special A2 Hosting Coupon Code for you.

A2 Hosting is offering up to 66% OFF on their web hosting plans, including shared and WordPress hosting plans.

This is the best time for you to buy the A2 Hosting and start your blog or migrate from your old hosting provider to A2.

Let me walk you through, how you can use A2 Hosting Coupon Code to save huge money on A2 hosting purchase?

How To Use A2 Hosting Coupon Code?

I’ll be showing you the step by step procedure you can use to claim the huge discount on A2 Hosting.

First of all, click on this Special Discount Link. It will send you to the A2 Hosting website.

A2 Hosting Review: Is It Really Affordable Hosting For Beginners? (Up To 66% OFF)

Choose, whether you want to buy Shared Hosting or WordPress hosting. I recommend going with the WordPress hosting if you are planning to start a WordPress site.

Choose the plan which suits your need, Turbo Boost is recommended because you will be allowed to host unlimited websites and will get Turbo fast servers which can make your website faster.

WordPress shared Hosting

On the next step, you need to choose a domain. If you already have the one then tick the “I will use my existing domain and update my nameservers” but if you don’t have one already then do not buy from A2 Hosting itself because it will cost you high.

I recommend and personally use NameCheap to buy domains.

A2 Hosting Review: Is It Really Affordable Hosting For Beginners? (Up To 66% OFF)

Now you are on the final checkout page where you need to select your Data Center and pricing details. Also, choose the billing cycle and some other important options.

As you can see the message above that the Coupon code has been applied. So, you don’t need to apply yourself.

A2 Hosting Review: Is It Really Affordable Hosting For Beginners? (Up To 66% OFF)

Once you are done with everything, click on the Continue button which will send you to the review & checkout page where you can review the cost you need to pay and check whether coupon code is applied or not.

A2 Hosting Review: Is It Really Affordable Hosting For Beginners? (Up To 66% OFF)

Once you reviewed the details, click on the Checkout to move to billing and payment page.

Enter your billing details and account details. Choose a payment method and pay the amount to make the purchase successful.

A2 Hosting Review: Is It Really Affordable Hosting For Beginners? (Up To 66% OFF)

My Verdict: Do I Recommend A2 Hosting?

Yes, I DO!

If you are a newbie who is going to start his blog, searching for the affordable and fast WordPress web hosting.

Then, A2 Hosting is for you my friend.

A2 Hosting is one of the good names comes in mind when you are searching for a good web hosting in affordable pricing.

It offers amazing features along with the Turbo server which makes your website load faster.

A2 Hosting Review

Ravi Dixit

Ease Of Use
Pricing
Speed Performance
Support

Summary

A2 Hosting is one of the best WordPress hosting for you if you are planning to start your WordPress site with a low-budget. It offers up to 20X faster turbo servers which help in improving the loading speed of your site.

4.8

I have shared my complete A2 Hosting review after using it to host my own WordPress site, I have tested its performance and other things and everything shared in this review is based on my personal experience.

I hope you found this A2 Hosting review useful for you, if you did then must share it with others.

A2 Hosting Review
Ravi Dixit

Ravi Dixit is a Blogger and Affiliate Marketer, He is the founder of StayMeOnline Who Loves to help others. Travelling and learning new things online are his first love. "I only want a life without any boundaries- Ravi Dixit"


Affiliate Disclosure: Some of the links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy any product using an affiliate link placed on this blog, it will not add any extra cost in the total price of the product rather I will get some commission from the company. This will show me 💖 from your side, for more details read this...

Join Community Of Like-Minded People

StayMeOnline Community For Bloggers (2)
  • Get Free Help From Experts
  • Daily Actionable Tips To Grow Your Blog
  • My Secret Strategies
  • Free Bonuses & Giveaways

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link